Cockermouth Heritage Group
Cockermouth Heritage Group
About Us News and Projects Resources Publications Outreach Related Links Contact Us

 
 
Related Links

Related Links


The following are external links that are relevant to Cockermouth and its history, family history or of general interest:

Cockermouth and Cumbria

The Kirkgate Centre www.thekirkgate.com
Cockermouth - a guide to the Cumbrian Town www.cockermouth.org.uk
The Cockermouth Post www.thecockermouthpost.co.uk
Cumbria Family History Society www.cumbriafhs.com
Cockermouth Civic Trust www.cockermouthcivictrust.co.uk
Cumbria Local History Federation www.cumbrialocalhistory.org.uk
Lorton & Derwent Fells Local History Society www.derwentfells.com
Lamplugh Heritage Mapping Project www.mappinglamplughheritage.org.uk
Cumbria Record Offices - www.cumbria.gov.uk/archives
Whitehaven Record Office email: whitehaven.record.office@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Carlisle Record Office email: carlisle.record.office@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Friends of Cumbria Archives (FOCAS) https://sites.google.com/site/friendsofcumbriaarchives/
Cumbria Libraries www.cumbria.gov.uk/libraries/
(Workington Library Tel: 01900 706170)
Bereavement Services www.allerdale.gov.uk/community-and-living/deaths-funerals-and-cremation.aspx
email: bereavement.services@allerdale.gov.uk
tel: 01900 702620
Bereavement Services at Allerdale Borough Council in Workington hold burial records for Cockermouth Cemetery, plus photographs of most of the headstones. There may be a charge for requesting information from them.
Discover Derventio www.discoverderventio.co.uk
Grampus Heritage www.grampusheritage.co.uk
Cumbrian Railways www.cumbrianrailways.org.uk
Mick Jane's Cumbrian Books www.cumbrianhistory.co.uk

General

Heritage Lottery Fund www.hlf.org.uk
The National Archives www.nationalarchives.gov.uk
Community Archives www.communityarchives.org.uk
Online Certificates www.gro.gov.uk
www.findmypast.co.uk
www.local-history.co.uk
Commonwealth War Graves Commission www.cwgc.org

You can also access a range of Historical Directories by searching on Google


Back to top of page